Category Archives: Calendar

Calendar 10-23

Monday, Oct. 23

  • Intramural Basketball, 11 a.m., SFSC Panther Gym, (Andy Polk), Highlands Campus

Tuesday, Oct. 24

  • LegalShield Business Solutions Representative, Frankie Prima III, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m., Building I, Conference Room, (HR), Highlands Campus

Wednesday , Oct. 25

  • Custom Benefits Advisor, Tom Watson, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m., Building I, Conference Room, (HR), Highlands Campus
  • Baseball vs. Inspiration Academy, 4 p.m., SFSC Panther Field, Highlands Campus

 Thursday, Oct. 26

  • Edward Jones Financial Advisor, Jennifer Lewis-Gravelle, 10 a.m.-noon, Building I, Conference Room, (HR), Highlands Campus
  • AFC Chili Cook-Off, 11 a.m.-1 p.m., Building B, Rotunda, (Eddie Cuencas), Highlands Campus

Saturday, Oct. 28

  • Softball vs. Warner University, 11 a.m., SFSC Panther Field, Highlands Campus

Monday, Oct. 30

  • Intramural Basketball, 11 a.m., SFSC Panther Gym, (Andy Polk), Highlands Campus
  • International Games Day, noon-9 p.m., SFSC Library, (Claire Miller), Highlands Campus 

Wednesday , Oct. 25

  • MOFAC, Advisory Committee Meeting, noon, A-110, Green Room, Highlands Campus

Follow the links below to download specific training schedules:

Tuesday, Oct. 24

  • Adjunt Instructional Technology Workshop, 4 p.m., G-103, (eLearning), Highlands Campus
  • Introduction to the Technology Institute Workshop Series, 4 p.m., G-103, (eLearning), Highlands Campus
  • Panther Den Online, eLearning and D2L Course Management Introduction, 4:15, G-103, (eLearning), Highlands Campus
  • GPS TEI: Effective Course Development Using Online Resources, 4:45, G-103, (eLearning), Highlands Campus
  • eLearning and D2L: Best Practices and Resources, 6:15 p.m., G-103, (eLearning), Highlands Campus
  • GPS TEI: Copyright Tips and Guidelines, 6:30 p.m., G-103, (eLearning), Highlands Campus
  • Additional Help Resources Online, eLearning and IT, 7:30 p.m., G-103, (eLearning), Highlands Campus
  • Smarthinking Online Tutoring Overview, 7:40 p.m., G-103, (eLearning), Highlands Campus
  • Online Gradebook and Online Quizzing Introduction, 7:50 p.m., G-103, (eLearning), Highlands Campus

Wednesday , Oct. 25

  • Starting Your Own Business Workshop, 2-4 p.m., H-110, (Corporate and Community Education), Highlands Campus

Friday, Oct. 27

  • GPS TEI: Advanced Evaluation and Assessment in Online Learning, 10 a.m., G-103, (eLearning), Highlands Campus

Calendar 10-16

Monday, Oct. 16 AFLAC Representatives Margie Berrones and Maurine Casey, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., Building I (HR), Highlands Campus Intramural Basketball, 11 a.m., SFSC Panther Gym, (Andy Polk) Highlands Campus Tuesday, Oct. 17 AFLAC Representatives Margie Berrones and Maurine Casey, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., Building I, Conference Room (HR), Highlands Campus Wednesday ,… Continue Reading

Calendar 10-9

Monday, Oct. 9 Intramural Basketball, 11 a.m., SFSC Panther Gym, (Andy Polk) Highlands Campus Tuesday, Oct. 10 Liberty National Insurance Group Lead Agent, David R. Burgman, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Building I, Conference Room, (HR), Highlands Campus Latin Heritage Celebration, 11 a.m., Room-113, (Tasha Morales), Lake Placid Campus Wednesday , Oct. 11 National Life… Continue Reading

Calendar 10-2

Monday, Oct. 2 Priority registration for student with over 40 hours for 2018 spring and summer term, and first and second flex sessions Intramural Basketball, 11 a.m., SFSC Panther Gym, Highlands Campus Tuesday, Oct. 3 GPS New Student Orientation, 5:30 p.m., Building B, Highlands Campus Volleyball vs. St. Petersburg College, 6 p.m., SFSC Panther Gym,… Continue Reading

Calendar 9-25

Monday, Sept. 25 Banned Books Week, today through Sept. 29, SFSC Library, Highlands Campus Intramural Basketball, 11 a.m., SFSC Panther Gym, Highlands Campus Thursday, Sept. 28 Intramural Basketball, 11 a.m., SFSC Panther Gym, Highlands Campus Friday, Sept. 29 Walk at Work, noon, Building I, (Wellness Committee) Highlands Campus Saturday, Sept. 30 Softball vs. Clearwater Bullets,… Continue Reading

Calendar 9-18

    Monday, Sept. 18 College Closed: Due to Hurricane Irma Tuesday, Sept. 19 College Closed: Due to Hurricane Irma Thursday, Sept. 21 Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of W  for fall first flex session  Friday, Sept. 22 GPS New Student Orientation, 9 a.m., Building B, Highlands Campus Volleyball vs. Broward Community College, 2… Continue Reading

Calendar 9-11

    Monday, Sept. 11 College Closed: Due to Hurricane Irma Tuesday, Sept. 12 Registration ends for third flex session Thursday, Sept. 14 Volleyball vs. Pasco-Hernando State College, 6 p.m., SFSC Panther Gym Intramural Basketball, 11 a.m., SFSC Panther Gym, Highlands Campus Friday, Sept. 15 Final day to drop classes with a refund or change… Continue Reading

Calendar 9-4

Monday, Sept. 4 Labor Day: College Closed Intramural Basketball, 11 a.m., SFSC Panther Gym, Highlands Campus Tuesday, Sept. 5 GPS New Student Orientation, 5:30 p.m., Highlands Campus Wednesday , Sept. 6 Read a Book Day, 7:30 a.m. – 9 p.m., SFSC Library, Highlands Campus Saturday, Sept. 9 Kaleidoscope Series: Florida Treasures, 4 and 7 p.m.,… Continue Reading

Calendar 8-28

  Monday, Aug. 28 Fee payment deadline for third flex session Tuesday, Aug. 29 Volleyball vs. Webber University, 6 p.m., SFSC Panther Gym, Highlands Campus  Wednesday , Aug. 30 Retirement celebration for Wanita Bates, 11 a.m. – 1 p.m., F-102, Highlands Campus  Thursday, Aug. 31 Immigration Information Session, 10 a.m., G-101, (Carol Pinzon), Highlands Campus… Continue Reading

Calendar 8-24

    Monday, Aug. 21 Welcome Back Students, 7:30 a.m., sidewalk between University Center and Building B, Inside HSC, and between Building I and Y, Highlands Campus Solar Eclipse, NASA Webstream, noon-4 p.m., University Center Auditorium Partial Eclipse Viewing, 2:52 p.m., between University Center and Bldg. B (Bring you eclipse glasses.) Tuesday, Aug. 22 Welcome… Continue Reading