Category Archives: Calendar

Calendar 1-15

Monday, Jan. 15

  • Martin Luther King Day: College Closed
  • Fee Payment Deadline for Third Flex Session

Tuesday, Jan. 16

  • Matinee Series: Dunlap and Pennington, 1:30 p.m., Wildstein Center for the Performing Arts, Highlands Campus

Thursday, Jan. 18

  • Intramural Basketball, 11 a.m., SFSC Panther Gym, Highlands Campus
  • Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Orientation, 12:20 p.m., B-112, Highlands Campus
  • MOFAC ThirdThursday, Reception and Artist Talk, 1 p.m., MOFAC, Highlands Campus
  • GPS New Student Orientation, 4:30 p.m., Building B, Highlands Campus
  • Artist Series: American Bandstand, 7 p.m., Wildstein Center for the Performing Arts, Highlands Campus

Saturday, Jan. 20

  • Million Dollar Hole-In-One Golf Shootout Fundraiser, 8:30 a.m., Sun-‘N-Lake Golf & Country Club, 5223 Sun-‘N-Lake Blvd., Sebring

Wednesday, Jan. 17

  • AFC General Meeting, 3 p.m., B-112, Highlands Campus

Friday, Jan. 19

  • Academic leaders Forum (ALF), 9 a.m.-noon, H-110, Highlands Campus
  • MOFAC Docent Spring Welcome Back Meeting, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., MOFAC, Highlands Campus

Friday, Jan. 19

  • MLA Style, 9-10 a.m., B-202, (Claire Miller), Highlands Campus
  • Avoiding Plagiarism, 10-11 a.m., B-202, (Claire Miller), Highlands Campus
  • APA Style, 11 a.m.-noon, B-202, (Claire Miller), Highlands Campus

Calendar 1-8

Monday, Jan. 8 Open registration begins for third flex session Artist Series: Menopause The Musical, 7 p.m., Wildstein Center for the Performing Arts, Highlands Campus Tuesday, Jan. 9 Matinee Series: Phil Dirt and the Dozers, 1:30 p.m., Wildstein Center for the Performing Arts, Highlands Campus Wednesday , Jan. 10 Final day to drop classes with… Continue Reading

Calendar 1-1

Monday, Jan. 1 New Year’s Day: College Closed Tuesday, Jan. 2 Bob Mathy’s Retirement Party, noon.-2 p.m., SFSC University Center Lobby, Highlands Campus  Wednesday , Jan. 3 Classes begin for spring term and first flex session Welcome Back Students, 7:30-11 a.m., inside Building B, upstairs in Building I, and inside HSC, Highlands Campus Thursday, Jan. 4… Continue Reading

Calendar 12-11

Tuesday, Dec. 12 Exam Week for second and third flex sessions GPS New Student Orientation, 5:30 p.m., Building B, Highlands Campus Wednesday , Dec. 13 Last day of classes for fall term, and second and third flex sessions Holiday Luncheon, 11 a.m.-1 p.m., Cafeteria, Highlands Campus Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) Graduation, 6:30 p.m., SFSC University Center… Continue Reading

Calendar 12-4

Monday, Dec. 4 Bake Sale, 9 a. m. – 1 p.m., Building B Lobby, (Phi Theta Kappa-PTK), Highlands Campus Tuesday, Dec. 5 Bake Sale, 9 a. m. – 1 p.m., Building B Lobby, (Phi Theta Kappa-PTK), Highlands Campus GPS New Student Orientation, 5:30 p.m., Building B, Highlands Campus Trending Now Series: The Nutcracker, 7 p.m.,… Continue Reading

Calendar 11-27

Monday, Nov. 27 Jacaranda Jubilee, 6:30 p.m., Hotel Jacaranda Veranda Avon Park Christmas Parade, 7 p.m., Main Street, Avon Park Wednesday , Nov. 29 GPS New Student Orientation, 5:30 p.m., SFSC DeSoto Campus Basic Law Enforcement Graduation, 6 p.m., SFSC University Center Auditorium, Highlands Campus Thursday, Nov. 30 NaNoWriMo Sprint Day, 7:30 a.m.-9 p.m., SFSC… Continue Reading

Calendar 11-20

Wednesday , Nov. 22 Thanksgiving Holiday: College Closed Thursday, Nov. 23 Thanksgiving Holiday: College Closed Friday, Nov. 24 Thanksgiving Holiday: College Closed Continue Reading

Calendar 11-13

Tuesday, Nov. 14 Bake Sale, 10 a.m.-1 p.m., B-101, (Volleyball Club – Ricardo Pantoja), Highlands Campus Emanon Lecture/Demo, noon-12:45, Green Room, Highlands Campus GPS New Student Orientation, 5:30 p.m., Hardee Campus Wednesday , Nov. 15 Bake Sale, 10 a.m.-1 p.m., B-101, (Volleyball Club – Ricardo Pantoja), Highlands Campus  Friday, Nov. 17 Last day to withdraw… Continue Reading

Calendar 11-6

Monday, Nov. 6 Baseball vs. IMG Academy, 5 p.m., SFSC Panther Field, Highlands Campus Thursday, Nov. 9 Walking Taco Sale, noon, B-101, Lobby, (Phi Theta Kappa) Highlands Campus Friday, Nov. 10 Veterans Day Celebration, 10:45 a.m., by the Flag Pole, Highlands Campus Association of Florida Colleges (AFC), Movie on the Lawn event, 7 p.m., Panther… Continue Reading

Calendar 10-30

Monday, Oct. 30 Young Peoples Theatre: Pinocchio 9:30 and 11:30 a.m., Wildstein Center for the Performing Arts, Highlands Campus Intermural Basketball, 11-1 p.m., SFSC Panther Gym, Highlands Campus International Games Day, noon-9 p.m., SFSC Library, (Claire Miller), Highlands Campus Tuesday, Oct. 31 Sit and Talk with President Leitzel, noon – 1 p.m., Building B Rotunda,… Continue Reading